Monthly Wrap Ups

July Wrap Up 2017

It’s the last day of July, and time sure does pass quickly. I definitely feel like I’ve read a lot more compared to the past couple of months, simply because I’ve been reading on my commute every day. It’s amazing how a long, boring commute can evolve into an adventurous, and quick one (sometimes too quick…)


Book Reviews

“Deer Life” by Ron Sexsmith

“The Long Drop” by Denise Mina

“Full Curl” by Dave Butler

“The Life She Was Given” by Marie Ellen Wiseman

“Eyes and Spies” by Tanya Lloyd Kyi

“Fierce Kingdom” by Gin Phillips

“The Light Keepers Daughter” by Jean E. Pendziwol

I’m torn between what my favourite book of the month should be. I truly loved each book and what they bring to the table. I do want to point out that “Full Curl” is the mystery book to beat, so if there’s any great mystery books you think I should read, let me know in the comments below! I challenge any book to take the #1 spot.


Goodreads / 50 Book Pledge Update

I’m slowly getting there, closer to my goal. I’m halfway there! This is low-key embarrassing, but I’ve never been halfway to a goal EVER, so this is kind of huge. Will I make it to 50 this year? I highly doubt I will, but hey. Crazier things have happened.


Extra Content

I’ve had the opportunity to put together my dream reading nook, and it was so much fun! It’s definitely inspired me a lot, and I hope I can continue to write more creative pieces on top of book reviews.


What does your July wrap up look like? I hope you’re all slowly getting closer to your goals! Leave me a link in the comments below, I’d love to see what you’ve been up to!


You can find me on TwitterInstagramGoodreads, and 50BookPledge
4 thoughts on “July Wrap Up 2017

Leave a Reply

