Uncategorized

National Pet Day – A Celebration of Domi

I was recently inspired by the people of PuppySpot to write a blog post that celebrates Domi, and how he’s helped me while I’ve had him! PuppySpot is an amazing website, where they help little puppies find the right owner! Be sure to visit their website and find out about the puppies that are currently looking for homes.

BEWARE: you may get distracted by the cuteness overload!


Domi has truly rejuvenated my mind, body, and spirit in so many ways! This is something I’ve never really thought about, but it’s totally true! He’s helped in more ways than I can imagine, and I think I’ll give him a good rub later on to show him how much I appreciate him!

I’ve been very stressed out these past couple of months….between school, finding (and landing!) an internship, and now looking out for future job prospects? Totally not fun. Domi has been through it all with me. The endless late nights doing homework, not being able to sleep…he’s helped me through everything! My little boy knows when to cuddle up at night for a 5 minute rub (to his benefit), which gets me sleepy. Of course, he’ll go after he has no use for me, BUT he still helped!

My lil’ boo boo has also helped reduced anxiety, whether he’s there or not. One time my program coordinator was giving us a pep-talk, which actually set me on the verge of a panic attack, and all I thought was “do research when you get home, after you walk the dog. You can do everything after the dog goes out.” No word of a lie, just thinking about Domi and taking care of him actually helped me out, so bless up to him! ❤

I also love walking with Domi. Especially during late mornings, when the local daycare kids have their own walk around the block. Seeing them wave hi and yell “hi puppy” to him as he walks by not even looking makes me laugh, because I know he just wants to hurry home to go back to sleep. All joking outside, taking him out for a walk really helps to clear my brain, and it gets Domi an extra treat or four during the day. Win-win!

 

OK now that I’m done bragging about how awesome Domi is, let me describe him to you (OR just scroll further down for pictures)

He is a shih-tzu/poodle mix (shih poo), he’s 9 years old, and ya, he’s the best thing ever!

Ok, pictures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you want more photos, then go ahead and stalk my personal Instagram account.

HAPPY #NationalPetDay !!! Enjoy with your pets, and give them an extra treat!

PLEASE SHARE PICTURES OF YOUR OWN PET, I’D LOVE TO SEE! And don’t forget to visit PuppySpot to help a new puppy find their forever home! 


You can find me on TwitterInstagramGoodreads, and 50BookPledge

2 thoughts on “National Pet Day – A Celebration of Domi

Leave a Reply

