Uncategorized

Tor.com Thursday’s: Short Story Review

 

tor-com

Tor.com Thursdays is a book meme created by BookBum (Zuky). Every Thursday is the day to post up our own review of the chosen short story. It can be as long or as short as you like it. I think this is a great meme to be a part of every week because it’s just so different, and it celebrates a type of story that I’m not necessarily used to! So without further ado, here’s my review:


Story of the Week: “Too Fond” by Leanna Renee Hieber

Ok so this is my first time participating in this meme, and what.a.story!

It had a slow start, and I felt a little lost until I understood the setting.

AFTER THAT IT WAS SIMPLY AMAZING.

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. I love how Leanna has captivated her reader well, considering that it’s a short story. I’m very happy with how it was written.


Next Week’s Short Story:

“Reverse Documentary”by Marisela Navarro

This is VERY short! But it looks like it’s going to be a dark story, which I do tend to like that more. You’ll have to wait until next week to read my thoughts!

 

UPDATE, Please read:

I made a mistake with the posts! I thought that last weeks Tor.com was for this week! Such a fail (read the comments below to witness the moment I realized this mistake LOL). So just to clear it up:

“Reverse Documentary” is for this week, March 2, 2017

The post for next week, March 9, 2017, is the story “A Pest Most Fiendish” 

Sorry for the confusion everyone! This is what happens when I don’t have enough coffee in me!


If you participate in Tor.com Thursday’s, leave a link in the comments below! I’d love to read your thoughts on this short story!


You can find me on TwitterGoodreads, and 50BookPledge

5 thoughts on “Tor.com Thursday’s: Short Story Review

  1. Glad you liked the story and thank you so much for participating! I’m actually reviewing Reverse Documentary in about an hours time as this Thursday story, I think because you had your magazine issues last week you’re a week behind, but it doesn’t really matter either way, I’m just so happy you’ve decided to join in on this! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no! LOL how did I fail at this haha SOOO sorry! Thanks for letting me know though, I’ll update this now, and it looks like I don’t have to wait a week to post my review, I’ll do it once yours is up then! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

