Uncategorized

The Book Fests Award

Thank you to Book Bum for nominating me! I really love your blog, so it means a lot! Make sure you check out her blog (and by the way, she’s starting a new book meme as of tomorrow, so click here to check it out!)

RULES:

  • It’s always proper and the right thing to do, when you receive something from someone, you thank them. It’s the same with this award. You can link the blogger who presents the award blog in the post you use to fulfill the requirements of the award.
  • Answer the award questions that will be listed below.
  • Write a Fifty Word Story, because it’s fun.
  • Award five or more bloggers with this Award.
  • Ask them a question of your making, you’ll like them to answer.
  • Put up the award image badge on your blog via image widget.

AWARD QUESTIONS

A book you started but never finished but want to finish. What stopped you from continuing to read it?

“Do Not Say You Have Nothing” by Madeleine Thien. It was just too much of a commitment for me to read during school. Maybe once I’m done, I’ll be able to pick it up again!

What elements attract you to a book, which makes you need to read it?

Mystery. I love a great mystery, which is why I tend to stick with the genre the most! I love everything about it. So that would be the biggest element to make me need to read a book!

Which books do you prefer, e-copy or hard copy?

Definitely hard copy! I find that if I read an e-book, I won’t remember it as well as I would have, had it been a hard copy.

What book are you currently reading or going to read?

29239940

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m currently reading “The Orphan’s Tale” by Pam Jenoff! So far so good! I can’t wait to share my review with you all!

Is it fair to judge a book by its film?

No, because that one EXCEPTIONAL part that wasn’t in the movie, but something else was used and it sucked? NOT THE BOOKS FAULT. Take “My Sister’s Keeper” for example.

What book did you badly judge by its cover and end up loving?

thesistersofbluemountain

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“The Sisters of Blue Mountain” by Karen Katchur. I don’t even remember winning it, but when I got the notification saying that I scored an ARC, I was a bit skeptical. It honestly looked like some kind of YA book to me, but it ended up being a MYSTERY. I really loved this book.

Which book character have you felt the most kin with and able to relate with?

I’m not sure if I’ve found my character yet…but if I ever do, I’ll definitely update this post!


Book Bum’s Question:

What one book do you think should be on all schools English curriculum?

I don’t have one book set in mind…but considering my own education, I think at this point in time we really need more diversity in the books we are forced to read. There are so many stories that deserve to be read and studied, but yet no one has as much knowledge about it as they should.


My 50 Word Story:

It was a dark night, long after everyone was sleeping. Only one girl in the block had her room lit up with the light from her laptop screen. She was tweeting away, waiting to be noticed by someone, anyone. And then it happened – J.K. Rowling messaged her. The joy she had that night.

(Hahaha this is based on a dream I have – I really want J.K. Rowling to tweet me! I would be the happiest person alive)


I tag: 

Perusing Nicole

Taking on a World of Words

Kelly’s Rambles

Laurel-Rain Snow Creations

My question to you is:

If you were stranded on an island, would you choose just one book, OR an e-reader with all your books (no charger).


You can find me on TwitterGoodreads, and 50BookPledge

4 thoughts on “The Book Fests Award

  1. Thank you for the nomination! I really enjoy hard copies as well. I feel like half of the book is missing with an ereader! I don’t participate in awards anymore so I’m sorry to say I won’t be posting one of my own. As I’m sure we’ll be hearing leading up to the Oscars, it’s an honor just to be nominated. 🙂 Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for your kind words, it means a lot! ❤

    Yes! I love a mystery too. Definitely a big factor in the books I'm picking up to read, as it's my most read genre!

    I know I shouldn't but I'm going to answers your question: I would take one book because at least I'll have it forever! I wouldn't cope when my charger died!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

