Top Ten Tuesday · Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Liked More/Less Than I Thought I Would

toptentuesday

The topic for this week is Top Ten Books I Liked More/Less Than I Thought I Would. As usual, this weekly meme is courtesy of the amazing blog, The Broke and the Bookish so make sure to check out their own Top Ten Tuesday list!


Books I Liked More Than I Thought I Would:

1. Dark Matter by Blake Crouch: I honestly didn’t have high expectations, considering I really don’t like sci-fi much, but I actually didn’t mind it! It was pretty good, and you can catch my review here if you like!

2. The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace: This is another genre I generally don’t read, but this poetry book was probably the best one I’ve read in a while, considering I wasn’t expecting a lot! If you’re interested, here is my review for it.

3. The Super Dark Series by Tanith MorseI read this series quite a few years ago, at a time where I didn’t like fantasy. But Tanith Morse had me so intrigued with her novels! I’m not 100% sure if I would have the same feelings about it now if I read it, but I’m sure I’ll still like it more than I would have originally thought! Again, if you’re interested, here are my book reviews for Super Dark 1, Super Dark 2, and Super Dark 3.

4. Angela’s Ashes by Frank McCourt: I was forced to read this my final year of high school. It’s a book I never saw myself picking up, but I do remember enjoying the narrative and how the story was told. I think this book definitely deserves a re-read sometime in the future!


Books I Liked Less Than I Thought I Would:

1. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes: This book just wasn’t my style. I liked the story but…it just fell a little short from my expectations.

2. Still Mine by Amy Stuart: I will honestly never let this go. I thought it would be 1000 times better than what it was marketed to be. I guess it goes to show, if you have a good marketing team behind your book, it will be able to sell! Here’s my review of Still Mine.

3. The Crow Girl by Erik Axl Sund: This was another book that was really hyped over the summer, and it really was not what it was made out to be. I have no words for this book to be honest, but I had some words in my review.


There you have it! What does your Top Ten Tuesday list look like? Post a link to it in the comments below!


You can find me on TwitterGoodreads, and 50BookPledge

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Liked More/Less Than I Thought I Would

  1. Ohhhh it’s good to know that Dark Matter and The Princess Saves Herself In This One surpassed your expectations, since they’re in my TBR! I also have to read Still Mine, as it’s been sitting in my shelf since last summer (woops), though I’m sorry to hear that you liked it less than you thought you would 😦

    Great post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

