Musing Monday · Uncategorized

Musing Monday – Feb.20, 2017

monday-musings

Musing Monday is a fun, weekly blog meme hosted by The Purple Booker blog, so be sure to check out this awesome page! This meme requires two parts: Part One would be to answer one of the standard questions, and Part Two is a random question that The Purple Booker blog asks, so don’t forget to see what it is before you write your post!

Week by week, I’ll bold one of the following writing prompts that I’m responding to below, and then if you read further down you’ll see what the mystery random question is.


Part One:

I’m currently reading…
Up next I think I’ll read…
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ___, but…
I blogged about ____ this past week…


I’m currently reading…

29239940

 

I just started “The Orphan’s Tale” by Pam Jenoff last night! A few of you have commented on some of my previous posts saying that this is an amazing read. So I’m excited to finally be starting this! As of right now, I’m about 40 pages in, and I really am enjoying it. I love the different point of view for each chapter, and it’s been a quick read so far. I’m excited to share my thoughts on this with you all when I’m done!

As of right now, I really love Astrid/Ingrid’s story. I feel like we learn more about her in her first chapter than we did with Noa. But hey, it’s only the first few chapters, who am I to choose my favourite? I’m eager to see where this book will take me.


Random Question of the Week:

Do you like new book smell? Old book smell? All book smell?

I honestly have never actually thought about this question….but since I must, I think I’ll stick with new book smell! I really hate when I open a book and it smells stale and old…like an old book tends to. BUT at the same time, I love books with deckled edges (rough page finish, so it makes all the jagged edges and whatnot). It is so fancy, and just looks plain cool. So a new book smell with an old book look/feel is what makes me the happiest.


Do you participate in Musing Monday? If so, I’d love to read your blog post, so send me a link in the comments below! If not, feel free to just answer any of the above question. I love to have bookish conversations with my readers!


You can find me on TwitterGoodreads, and 50BookPledge

7 thoughts on “Musing Monday – Feb.20, 2017

Leave a Reply

