Uncategorized · Musing Monday

Musing Monday – Feb. 13, 2017

monday-musings

Musing Monday is a fun, weekly blog meme hosted by The Purple Booker blog, so be sure to check out this awesome page! This meme requires two parts: Part One would be to answer one of the standard questions, and Part Two is a random question that The Purple Booker blog asks, so don’t forget to see what it is before you write your post!

Week by week, I’ll bold one of the following writing prompts that I’m responding to below, and then if you read further down you’ll see what the mystery random question is.


Part One:

I’m currently reading…
Up next I think I’ll read…
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ___, but…
I blogged about ____ this past week…


I’m super excited to tell you about…

Ginny Moon!

32195586

 

 

 

 

 

 

HarperCollins was hosting an event at their offices as a way to promote this book, which is coming out all the way in May! They’re all really excited about Ginny Moon. We got to sit down to a Q&A with Benjamin Ludwig himself, who is actually pretty awesome. I can’t wait to read and review this book for all of you. It sounds amazing! Here is a summary from Goodreads


This Weeks Random Question:

If you could travel to one place you’ve read about in a book, what place would you visit and what book was it from?

Let’s be real here – there is no other place in the entire WORLD that I would travel to than Hogwarts. I’m sure that I’m not the only one who would answer this, because Hogwarts is the most magical, amazing, and beautiful place ever! Need I say more?


Do you participate in Musing Monday? If so, I’d love to read your blog post, so send me a link in the comments below! If not, feel free to just answer any of the above question. I love to have bookish conversations with my readers!

4 thoughts on “Musing Monday – Feb. 13, 2017

Leave a Reply

