Musing Monday · Uncategorized

Musing Monday – Feb. 6, 2017

monday-musings

Musing Monday is a fun, weekly blog meme hosted by The Purple Booker blog, so be sure to check out this awesome page! This meme requires two parts: Part One would be to answer one of the standard questions, and Part Two is a random question that The Purple Booker blog asks, so don’t forget to see what it is before you write your post!

Week by week, I’ll bold one of the following writing prompts that I’m responding to below, and then if you read further down you’ll see what the mystery random question is. 


Part One:

I’m currently reading…
Up next I think I’ll read…
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ___, but…
I blogged about ____ this past week…


I Blogged about “Escaping the Rainfield” by Eliza Rich

escaping-the-rainfield-pic

This book is my most recent review and let me tell you, it was a pretty fun book to read! I was on the edge of my seat a lot for most of the book, which was great considering I don’t really tend to pick up YA a lot. I also really enjoyed blogging about this book, because the release date is February 17, and I’m starting to plan out what I will write in my promotional tweets for the book – I’m going the extra mile here for “Escaping the Rainfield” because I think it’s great practice for me for whenever I start my internship (maybe in marketing?) at a publishing company. We all have to start somewhere! Plus, I will forever hold on to the fact that this a great book to read if you have an indie author component to your reading challenges. (By the way, click the link to see some extra content on my post – a.k.a. a giveaway on Eliza’s instagram page? WHAT!?)


This Weeks Random Question:

Do you try out genres that you have not liked in the past once in a while just to see if your taste changed?

NO. I don’t like reading out of my comfort zone AT ALL. I love sticking with my mystery/thriller/crime novels, I just love the genre so much. If I had to stick with reading one genre for the rest of my life, then that would be it.

However this year, things are going to be a little different for me. My publishing career is quickly approaching, so I have to definitely up my game, and try to read as many different genres as I can, so basically my answer to this question is a half yes/half no kind of deal.

Let’s put it this way – if I felt like I had a choice, I would absolutely 100% just stick with what I know.


Do you participate in Musing Monday? If so, I’d love to read your blog post, so send me a link in the comments below! If not, feel free to just answer any of the above question. I love to have bookish conversations with my readers!

Leave a Reply

