Uncategorized

The Perfect Day

As you all must know by now, I basically read during every free moment in my life (my TBR pile doesn’t show this, though). So when Leesa, a mattress company, emailed me with their blog challenge, I couldn’t resist taking it! So if you’re looking for a comfortable mattress, or are on the lookout for a new one definitely check it out here. I love these fun little challenges that have slowly been making their way in my email, so without further ado, here are the essentials I’ll need to spend the perfect day indoors. 


Please note that this post is not sponsored in any way. I didn’t receive anything in return for writing this.

Canada is COLD right now. So I have three blankets on my bed at all times, and this is both a blessing and a curse because at night if it gets too hot, my dog Domi (pictured below) will basically shove me off my pillow and sleep there (if I don’t move in time for him, he’ll just sleep around my head then).

img_1187  bijkplhcqaaxvym-jpg-large

Throughout the day, however, Domi and I are happily either laying on my bed, or under a blanket in my living room, as I either do homework or read (let’s be honest, I’ll find myself reading most of the time anyways).

My ‘Staying in Essentials’ will be coffee, my dog, and books. You can find me with a Tims cup in hand (Roll Up the Rim is on, SO EXCITED), Domi on my feet, and my current read, “The Sisters of Blue Mountain” by Karen Katchur.

This is kind of funny, but the blanket I’m currently using when I’m in my living room has three golden retrievers on it. So when I have that on, plus Domi on my feet, it basically looks like I’ve got 4 dogs just surrounding me in their warm fur. Those retrievers are the only dogs Domi likes, because they don’t move and don’t bark louder than him.

If you’re a bookworm like me, you’ll probably find that you would rather stay home and read the weekend away instead of going out. I can totally relate to you, because let’s be honest, the fiction world is 100% better right now. My tips would be to relax, have fun, and read books that you will actually enjoy! If you love mystery books, then read those all weekend! That’s just an example, because I read mystery novels a LOT, so my lazy day would be me trying to figure out who a murderer is. Whatever genre you are into, go for it! It’s going to give you the best perfect day EVER!  


How would your perfect day go? Let me know in the comments below, and feel free to write up your own post and send me a link of it in the comments below!

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “The Perfect Day

Leave a Reply

