Uncategorized

WWW Wednesday, February 1, 2017

img_1384-0

First off: HAPPY FEBRUARY 1ST! I live in Canada, and today is the start of Roll Up the Rim here at Tim Hortons. My goal is to at least win a tims card (or even knowing someone who won one…ANYTHING).

Anyways, it’s time for another WWW Wednesdays! All you have to do is answer the Three Ws: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? This meme is brought to you by the amazing blog, Taking on a World of Words, so be sure to check it out!


What I’m currently reading: 

thesistersofbluemountain
Photo from Karen’s website 

I received this book through Karen’s literary agent (Carly Watters) via a twitter contest. I was so excited to win this book, because I haven’t won anything in a while. Dare I say it, but I honestly thought this was a YA book, because I didn’t even remember entering this contest or why I even wanted to enter it in the first place. IT’S A MYSTERY BOOK, AND I COULDN’T BE MORE EXCITED! This book is set to release in April, and I can’t wait to share my thoughts with you on this one!


What I recently finished reading:

img_1201 love-my-love

I challenged myself to read different genres this year, and I can happily say I have poetry checked off my list! To be honest, I thought I would love “I Love My Love” more than “The Princess Saves Herself in this One”….that was not the case! It goes to show that you can’t judge a book by its cover!


What I think I’ll read next:

I definitely have a few NetGalley reads on hold which I really need to get to so my feedback ratio goes up to 100%, since numbers mean everything to me (I’ve got 4 titles on my shelf! Thanks to my publishing bae, Val, for getting me addicted to requesting books and getting me in this predicament!)

I also recently went to indigo, and FINALLY purchased “The You I’ve Never Known” by Ellen Hopkins! Choosing between this book and my online presence goals is so tough….but I’ll be real here, I’ll most likely be reading Ellen Hopkins first. I mean…ELLEN HOPKINS!


What does your WWW Wednesday look like? Comment below with a link to your blog post, I want to read them! Happy reading everyone 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, February 1, 2017

  1. I hope you win something at Timmy’s! I’m in Detroit and we get Tim Horton’s here, too. Good luck with your for TBRs. You’ll get to them eventually. 🙂 Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

      1. I’ll have to go check one out, we have a good number in the area. I know they’ve done it here before. I haven’t seen anyone with the official rim rollers, though. My Canadian coworkers speak about them like they’re a national secret, lol.

        Like

Leave a Reply

