Uncategorized

What’s In YOUR Dreamcrate?

If you don’t already know, the amazing Lootcrate website, a monthly geek subscription service monthly geek subscription service wants YOU to create your own Dreamcrate. So what exactly does that mean? Well, every month Lootcrate has a theme, and they send you a box of $50 worth of geeky merchandise (6-8 items) for $20. With a Dreamcrate though, there are no limits – you can have as many items as you want!

Keep reading to see what I would include in my Ultimately Marvellous Marauder’s Dreamcrate Box Below: 

The ONLY book I want J.K. Rowling to write is about the Marauders – the era of James Potter, Sirius Black, Remus Lupin, and Peter Pettigrew. This dream book of mine will probably NOT happen, so that’s why I decided to use this for my Dreamcrate because I’m literally obsessed with all things Marauder-related.

screen-shot-2017-01-15-at-10-50-47-pm

1) Sirius Black Pop! Figure

A Marauders collection would be far from complete without Sirius Black’s Pop! figure, because, lets face it, he’s honestly the best! I would treasure this figure like my life depended on it. Sirius Black is my favourite character in the whole Harry Potter franchise, so that’s also why my Dreamcrate will have him.

 2) This Gryffindor Stitched Crest Canvas Wall Art 

screen-shot-2017-01-15-at-3-02-38-pmAs most of us know, the Marauders all met during their schooldays, and they all were in Gryffindor (yes, even Peter Pettigrew. #shocker). So some Gryffindor merchandise is definitely a must-have item to include in a Marauders Dreamcrate!

3) A Replica of Professor Lupin’s Wand screen-shot-2017-01-15-at-3-06-44-pm

UMMMM ok, one of my favourite Hogwarts professors has a replica wand available. You should’ve guessed that this would make my Dreamcrate eventually 😉

4) Harry Potter: The Character Vault Book

screen-shot-2017-01-16-at-1-56-52-pm
You can learn SO MUCH about James, Sirius, Remus, and Peter in this book. It’s so awesome, so of course it has to be in my Marauder Dreamcrate.

5) This Marauder’s T-Shirscreen-shot-2017-01-15-at-3-05-40-pm

Seriously, how perfectly cute!? Enough said.

6) A Replica Marauder’s Map screen-shot-2017-01-15-at-3-07-28-pm

Just think: walking into your home library everyday, seeing this replica map just sitting on your bookshelf, or on display somewhere. (OK, so I don’t have my own personal library yet – BUT IF I DID, THIS WOULD SO BE IN IT!)

7) Marauder’s Map “Magic” Mugscreen-shot-2017-01-15-at-3-03-49-pm

As I’m in my home library, I’ll definitely want to be drinking coffee out of this mug that will come with my Dreamcrate!

And there you have it! I hope you all like my Dreamcrate that I created for Lootcrate. Feel free to create your own, or if you have already, then be sure to link me to yours in the comments below! I’d LOVE to see what you all would want in your own Dreamcrate. Just remember to have fun when you create yours; I know I did with my “Ultimately Marvellous Marauder’s Dreamcrate”

3 thoughts on “What’s In YOUR Dreamcrate?

Leave a Reply

