Top Ten Tuesday · Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday, January 3, 2017

toptentuesday

The topic for this week is Top Ten 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For. As usual, this weekly meme is courtesy of the amazing blog, The Broke and the Bookish so make sure to check out their own Top Ten Tuesday list!

I’m not one to concentrate too much on books that are coming out; whatever I want to read, I just go ahead and buy it. Or, whichever books come up a lot on all my social media feeds are also those that I tend to buy. There are 3 books, however, that I’m looking forward to this year: 

1. “The You I’ve Never Known” by Ellen Hopkins : I love Ellen Hopkins, especially her “Crank” and “Impulse” series. With this book set to be published on January 24th, I’m just counting down the days until I get to buy it.

2. “The Girl Before” by J.P. Delaney : This book magically turned up on my goodreads feed this morning, and I just knew right then and there that I HAVE to get my hands on this book. It is also set to release on January 24th!

3. “The Hate U Give” by Angie Thomas : Ahhhhh!!! I’m so excited to read this one, this book is definitely a must for everyone. It is needed in our world, and I can see this moving on and becoming a movie – oh wait, movie rights have been sold! The book releases February 28 – I know, it seems so far from now. But be prepared for the hype that I’m sure “The Hate U Give” will raise!

Well, that’s it for now. What books are you excited for throughout 2017? Let me know in the comments below!

 

Leave a Reply

