Book Reviews

Book Review: My Favorite Husband by Pam McCutcheon

My+Favorite+Husband

Summary from Kobo:

After five years of being lost in the Amazon, archaeologist Chaz Vincent has finally come home to his wife, Kelly, only to learn that she has had him declared dead. When he attends his own funeral, Chaz finds out that Kelly married another man just that morning. Now she has to choose between them. Who will be her favorite husband?

Thoughts:

Well. I was pleasantly surprised at how charming this book was. Characters were decent enough, and the plot line was cute. This summer I decided to challenge myself and go read a couple books from a different genre that I don’t normally read – and I thought that this romance / “chick lit” book looked pretty good! I’m not a fan of Pam McCutcheon’s writing style though, so that probably held me from loving it more. However I will say that this book is definitely entertaining, and I think that this genre was definitely conveyed well throughout the novel.

Final Grade:Β 

I give this novel a 7/10. It was a great start to my summer reading challenge (mentioned above). I know I don’t have a lot to say this time around, because I’m not a huge fan of this genre. I do think that people who generally read these types of books will like this one. It wasn’t as sappy or cheesy as I had originally thought it would be. Definitely not my choice of book though, if you do want to try out the “chick lit” books though.

What do you think about this book?

2 thoughts on “Book Review: My Favorite Husband by Pam McCutcheon

Leave a Reply

