Random Rants

Exam Time!

  
It’s funny that I am in 3rd year university, and I still base the recovery on my mark on a final exam – and this is definitely not the case for this year! 

I have my final Restoration and 18th Century Literature exam coming up on Monday the 27th…and this isn’t going to be fun. The criteria is: 

A) Sight Passages (60 marks) 

B) Concepts (15 marks) 

C) Essay (25 marks) 
I love how more than half of this exam is based on sight passages…which means identifying certain parts of texts that we have read between September and now. Poor me, and everyone else in the class! So here’s a good tip – stay on top of all your readings throughout the year, and make notes on what you read. It will help you so you don’t have to go back and reread everything, or spend time on the internet finding a summary and analysis. 

I was just talking about this with a friend, and how we find university to be so much more different than high school. We talked about how high school students have no clue what’s coming to them, and I think it’s sad because if students were well prepared, then there would be less of a chance for them to drop out of post-secondary education. If students went into programs that they were interested in, then that would also help them to study better and stay focused. 

With that being said, I have an exam to study for and some other classes to pass. 
P.S. I am going to be coming back to blogging regularly once Monday is finished! I’m excited to share with you all the books that I have lined up to read this summer and post up my reviews! So stay tuned! 

 xxoo

Leave a Reply

