Random Rants

Life Sucks.

How often have you just sat back and realized “Wow, life sucks” …? For me, it’s been like this a lot recently.

First off, I haven’t been doing too good in school. I don’t want to admit this, but getting two jobs AND doing an English major really isn’t possible..and I hate admitting defeat. I’m the kind of person who will keep going on with something until either I’m just too tired to care (which will take a long time for me), OR until I reach my breaking point.

It’s not fun to be at your lowest point. It’s absolutely awful. But of course, in my own self-absorbed world, it took me a while to realize that other people have it 3000 times worse than me, which gives me the mentality to just take a step back and be thankful for everything.

Secondly, I have no clue where all this drama came about, but it seems like every time I go somewhere there’s either someone shouting at me to accuse me of something, or someone else completely stabbing me in the back and telling lies to another person who then has to come and confront me.

So life for me sucks at the moment. And school is no better, where the professors are either so weird or just so enthusiastic that they pile the homework on.

But again, this is where I remind myself that others have it worse than me.

What i did do was try to make my life a little easier. It still sucks, but at least I don’t have to go to one job until December, and I’ve had a serious talk with my boss who gave me advice on the drama. And yes, I know that there will be more days like this. I know people say that life is short, but there are many days from now until the end…and not all of them can be perfect.

2 thoughts on “Life Sucks.

  1. I hope you are doing well now. I don’t know you personally, but I enjoy reading your book reviews from time to time. I was in a very overwhelming place over the summer and I learned that our situations in life are not static. Good luck! Hope you are feeling better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

