Uncategorized

Life as an English Major – Milton

Just last night, I figured that I should catch up on my reading assignments before I start the readings which I actually have due on the first day back to university. Anyways, I just had to read John Milton’s “Paradise Lost” (Book 1 and 2). I have to say, I found it boring and really difficult to read. His language was hard to understand, and I didn’t find the text intriguing at all. Nonetheless, I persevered and read all of Book 1, and the majority of Book 2 (let’s face it…when the smell of pizza is in my house, it’s kind of hard to stay focused). If anyone can change my mind about Paradise Lost, please do! 

Next up on my reading list is a couple of Shakespeare plays, and some of Dryden and Behn’s works! 

2 thoughts on “Life as an English Major – Milton

Leave a Reply

