Ballet School Confidential Series · Book Reviews · Uncategorized

Book Review: I Forgot to Tell You-Charis Marsh

Image

 

This book is the third one its series, Ballet School Confidential. And just like in my first two reviews of the series which are posted up here on word press, it continues on with the lives of the dancers at the Vancouver International Ballet Academy. This book focuses more on Julian, Taylor and Lexi and about what they are doing/dealing with. 

 

I have to honestly say that I didn’t enjoy this one as much as I did with the first two. All three of these books have the same common editing mistakes (multiple places have a random quotation mark stuck at the beginning of the sentence, when there shouldn’t be one). Also, I found the structure to be too similar to the first few books….all the students are rehearsing, there’s a ton of drama right before the big show, and then they do their big performance and then go home. That’s it.

There’s a fourth book for this series, but I don’t think I’ll even bother to get it (not like it’s even offered on Kobo anyways…). I’ve had my share of reading this series, and I think I’m done with it. I will say though that this book is great for people who are looking for a super easy and fast read to get through!

One thought on “Book Review: I Forgot to Tell You-Charis Marsh

Leave a Reply

