Book Reviews · Into the Shadows Series · Uncategorized

Book Review: After Dawn, Karly Kirkpatrick

Image

This is the final book in the Into the Shadows trilogy. Paivi finds herself facing a hard battle against what seems like the whole of the United States. Her friends are willing to help her, and they will stop at nothing to make sure that they are free from this madness that President Stevens has created.

 

Wow. I started reading this book, expecting to have the same impression I did with the first two books. But let me tell you, it was definitely worth continuing on with this series. This last books was so enticing and it was the absolute perfect way to end the series. I’m happy that I stuck with it, because it was definitely worth it.

In this book, we are introduced to so many more new characters who help Paivi finish the war that President Stevens has caused between the United States, the EOS (Enemies of the State) and also with different parts of the world. I really should stop talking now, before I give away too much!

I will say, however, that the ending wasn’t really satisfying. After an emotional roller coaster throughout the whole book, it just ended abruptly, with not a lot of loose ends tied (in my opinion). There was a Q&A at the end though, and there might be more installments of this book, like the different stories of the different characters (Jason, for example). I don’t think I would be buying those, but I think if you love this series enough it might be worth the time.

 

I was really impressed with this book, and I think if you’re a fan of the Hunger Games or anything along those lines, you should go out to the library right NOW and borrow it (I don’t think it’s worth buying the whole series….the first two definitely aren’t worth it, at least).

Leave a Reply

