Book Reviews · Super Dark Series · Uncategorized

Book Review: Super Dark 2-Tanith Morse

Image

 

Super Dark 2 by Tantih Morse is about Sam and Elliot’s lives in Stoneheath, the mystical village where Grezvelts live, and this sequel takes the reader on a journey of how Sam deals with the drastic changes that come about in her life. 

 

Wow…that’s all I have to say about this book, The plot line was nothing I expected in this book, and it was a major emotional journey when I was reading it. I’d go out on a limb here and say that this series comes close to becoming my new Harry Potter….yup, that’s right. I said it. 

The writing automatically draws you in to the life of Sam and Elliot, and it makes you feel like you’re a part of their world. It’s crazy thinking about how effortlessly Tanith seems to write…like it was a God given gift to her or something. She has something that a lot of writers dream to have and work really hard on….having the ability to keep a reader interested and absorbed in your work. Tanith definitely has this quality. 

I won’t talk too much about the characters, because I did that in my last review of Super Dark . But I will say that the new characters are odd fellows, but crucial to the plot. 

The only thing I can say that wasn’t the greatest about this book were the titles of some chapters. I think they could have been more general, because a few of them did give away what was coming next in the plot, so it was a bit disappointing.

Other than that, I definitely recommend this book to anyone and everyone; there’s just one more book left to go in this series, and I can’t wait to read it! Overall, I’ll rate this book a 4/5! 

One thought on “Book Review: Super Dark 2-Tanith Morse

Leave a Reply

