Uncategorized

Summer Reads

Looking around at other blogs, I’ve noticed that a lot of people have a post like this, so I decided to make one as well! I’m going to put a list of all the books that I usually read over the summer if I have nothing new to read. They are definitely my all time favourite books, so I think it would be awesome to share it with you!

  1. Harry Potter Series by J.k. Rowling: I don’t think making a separate list of all Harry Potter books is practical, because everyone knows them (if not the books, then the movie titles…shame!). I love rereading this series because it’s just so good. Cleverly written, and I always find some new connections whenever I read them….it’s like a never ending story. You never know what new detail you’re going to find that you haven’t noticed before! And it’s also a great reminder to how much more perfect the books are from the movie!
  2. My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult: This is really high up in my favourite book list. I read this only because the movie was coming out, and a lot of friends recommended it to me. I’m glad I took their word for it….this book is just wow. I really don’t know how to describe it. The movie is definitely not as good as the book, but I do watch it whenever I finish reading it.
  3. The Host by Stephanie Meyer: I’m not usually a sci-fi lover, but this book definitely changed my view on sci-fi fictions. This book is her better written one (compared to the Twilight Saga), and I really misjudged it when I noticed she was the author. I’m glad I decided to go with it though! It’s one of her better reads.

And new books I’m adding to this list this year is:

  1. The Stand by Stephen King: I read this book last year, and it totally gave me a new reason to love Stephen even more. I really don’t know what else to say about it…..and I sound like a broken record right now, but this book is awesome, and in my top 10 favourites!
  2. Millennium Trilogy, by Steig Larsson: I read this series last year, and I fell in love with it. Even if the smallest hint of blood makes you squeamish like me, it’s worth pushing through the gross parts. This series is worth reading!

Well, that’s it! I’ve missed a lot of my favourite books (like James Patterson), but these books here are kind of in their own category. These books are NOT to be touched by anyone else but me. I’d love to hear some of your favourite summer reads, and if you have any suggestions of what I should add to this list!

Leave a Reply

