Crochet · Uncategorized

Handmade Kobo Case #2

Image

 

 

Yaay! I finally finished my second crochet Kobo case! It’s a bit small though…oh well, at least I know for next time to make an extra row, which is the problem! 

 

Anyways, I’m SO proud of its imperfections…because they were my own. I had no help this time from my Mom, as opposed to this one . The more I practice, the more I get better! From what I can tell (although I’m not an expert), I have less missed stitches. And again, this one was made with my Nonna’s yarn, which is a plus. 

I did 42 chain stitches, and I did 12 rows up (which is small…I think 13 would have been better). I fitted this for a Kobo touch, but you can easily redo it for anything….ipads, ipods, iphones….which reminds me, I think I’ll go on to make matching cases! I don’t really know about my laptop though…we’ll see. Sorry, went off topic there…kind of got a bit over excited. 

 

This wasn’t all me though…the idea for the style came from this website:

http://l3living.blogspot.ca/2011/08/cozy-ereader.html

And the little flowers I crocheted, I just watched this tutorial online! Coincidentally, the person who makes these videos is named Tina…and that’s my Mom’s name! Weird how all these Tina’s are teaching me how to crochet….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h6sW_nNpp14 

Leave a Reply

